School Lunches in South Korea

I arrived in South Korea in midĀ August, but only started taking school lunch pictures in November… and even then, I would sometimes forget to take pictures -_-”

Regardless, if you’re curious what school lunches look like in South Korea, here’s a look.

I teach at two different middle schools and one elementary school. While I get to scoop my own helpings at one of my middle schools, my other two have cafeteria ladies portioning out the food. Can you guess which pictures are from which schools?

20161101_122015.jpg

Taken: November 1, 2016

Menu: Dried seaweed, rolled omelette with ketchup, cold spicy bean sprouts, seaweed soup with pork slices, rice, and persimmon

Leave a Reply

